The Best is Yet to Come

5fc363a0270aabc740c55c2ce4ec6417

Creating a blog has been an idea in the back of my mind for almost a year now, but I’ve honestly never had the confidence in myself to make it happen. I often tend to let my mind wander to that dark place where I’m my own worst enemy. For those of you who know me, I’ve never had an easy life. I’ve been through hell and back multiple times, my home life has always been rough, and I’ve experienced things that other people simply wouldn’t understand. Finally, I decided that enough was enough…I needed to make this happen and overcome my fears!

84f6d68efe9c5b76beaddc058d3f7761

I have had to remind myself that doing something new may be overwhelming, but is also exciting. Opportunities come about when you least expect it, right? I wanted to start a realistic blog that people can relate to. I want to post about life, fun, and all things beautiful. I’ve been working my butt off trying to build up my social media in all directions. I’m more of an introvert, so this is a dramatic change for me. So far, I’ve been able to build my Instagram follower count up to almost 500 in less than a month just by branching out. I’m finally doing what I love by sharing my views to the rest of the world. I want to inspire people and help them light that fire that I know lives inside each and every person out there. I may not touch the lives of everyone out there, but I know there are some who can relate to me.

That being said, I need to thank my fellow blogger, Green Fashionista, for setting me up for success. Without her kind words of advice and fabulous tips of blogging 101, I don’t think I would have went through with creating my blog. I ALWAYS second guess myself, but she has kept me grounded and positive throughout this new and exciting journey. I’ve asked her tons of questions, and she was gracious enough to guide me through all of my confusion. For wonderful fashion ideas, beauty reviews, travel destinations, and sooooo much more, take a peek at her blog. You won’t be disappointed! πŸ˜‰

Green Fashionista
I’m feeling hopeful that this idea of mine will grow into something amazing with a little time and patience. On that note, if you have any tips/comments/questions/ideas please feel free to contact/follow/message me! Please be mindful that I’m still new at this and have a list of things that need to be added to my blog page. Everything is a work in progress, and thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to read and view my work. Stay tuned for further details πŸ™‚
tumblr_lze2zofiqE1qc6ri7o1_500
One thought on “The Best is Yet to Come

Leave a Reply

